Lots of questions

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Lots of questions

Hi, I am just getting started again. I have been in some type of boat racing since 1967. I build a BSH Wetback in the 1960's with my dad and then did some time with a 280 limited crew and then RC hydros. I have a lot of wood working experience and know that good jigs and patience makes good boats.

I am planning on getting a Sorenson CSH kit at the end of this month. I picked CSH for the price of the engine vs DSH and it appears to be a more popular class. Also, with a restricter plate you can also compete in 20SSH I believe. More bang for the buck

My questions are:
    1) What do you folks use to achieve the great finishes on the decks. Varnish, Epoxy and if colors are involved do you use auto paint. What steps do you use. They all look great.
    2) I live in a place called Thompson Falls Montana. I grew up in Seattle. I believe this is still Region 10. Does any member live close to me. Like Spokane or Missoula.
    3) Has Region 10 come out with a 2008 schedule
    4) Is it true that if you buy a new Yamato 302 for about $2,200 that you still have to get a 9/16 output shaft installed for US props
    5) Is there any limit to the age of a driver? You are only as old as you feel and some days are better than others. Right?

I am sure as I go along I will have more questions but thanks for any help

Mike
    Mike - One of the Montana Boys

If it aint fast make it look good

RE: questions

Mike

Answers to some of your Q's