Looking for suggestions for sponsors

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Looking for suggestions for sponsors

Good morning everyone. I am new to HydroRacer and to posting messages (so beware, I have no idea what I am doing)!!!

My name is Andy Hoyt and I live just North of Charlotte, NC (Lake Norman). I am married with three boys (ages 16, 14 and 11), we are avid boaters, waterskiers, jetskiers, etc. I built my first Hydro when I was 16 and learned a lot from that experience. Now I am starting a program through Big Brothers and the YMCA to teach inner city kids to build hydros and eventually race them against each other. Most of these kids may never get the opportunity to enjoy the thrill of boating or the sense of accomplishment they will get from completing and racing a creation from their own hands.

I have a large warehouse and all the woodworking equipment, but I am looking for sponsors to help pay for materials. If anyone has any suggestions, I would certainly appreciate it. The project I have in mind is the J-Hydro, but am open to suggestions on that as well.

I look forward to hearing from anyone who would like to weigh in. You can either post here or send me an e-mail at andy@iblindz.com.

Andy Hoyt

Good morning Andy and welcome to HydroRacer.Net glad you came aboard, your project sounds like a winner. The folks over on the west coast did the very same thing and I believe it was called the Harm J project lets hope they will chime in and give you a few pointers and contact names regarding supplies etc to get your project up and running.

You have some of the most talented boat buiders in the country right in your back yard and with a little coaching you could propbably get John Runne and Marc Johnson to stop by and give the kids a few pointers even bring a boat or two over for the kids to climb in etc.

This sounds like a winner to me
    HTML Code: