APBA Driving School featured in Boating Magazine

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• APBA Driving School featured in Boating Magazine

Today, I opened my print copy of the October 2012 Boating magazine and found what looked like a real racing hydroplane on the contents page. Spying what appeared to be a real racing number on the hull piqued my interest and I turned to the print article which can also be found at:

http://www.boatingmag.com/how-to/sea...-racing-school

I am relatively new to Boating and I have only read the last three years worth of issues. And for the record, it is STRICTLY A COINCIDENCE that Boating began a swimsuit issue three years ago. I subscribe to Boating to read the articles. Typically, the closest thing I see to a real race boat in Boating are offshore hulls converted to fishing boats, e.g., Cigarettes with cup holders, hardtops, and rocket launchers. Ok, maybe there was an interview last year with the Miss GEICO offshore team and maybe a short article this year about the all women 24 Heures Motonautiques de Rouen team. Oh, and a picture of the bottom of a Jersey Speed Skiff, but who doesn't have one of those?

Favorite quote, although I cringed at the analogy: “It’s like a drug, isn’t it? You try it, and then you want more. You want your next fix.”

Good job to whomever is responsible!
    Last edited by Mark 72@E; 09-30-2012, 11:11 AM.
    @@@@@@@@@@@@

Mark Ritchie
    72@E
    Former Boat Racer
    21st Century: CSH, CSR, and "J Dad" x2
    20th Century: ASH, ASR, BSR, 25SSH, 25SSR

@@@@@@@@@@@@

That's awesome Mark......Hope you guys are doing well and hope to see you at Millville in Oct.
    Earl 11 J........ Dangerous when Wet Runne Craft- Earl said, " Driving a Runne Craft is like Cheating". Dude, ........ Where's My Boat!

Comment

Nice work!