New D Stock Hydro

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New D Stock Hydro

I am lofting up plans for my new boat that will replace rig that was destroyed in kilo trials this year....hopefully I will be able to post pics from my phone on progress....Using honeycomb for the cockpit sides and bottom, Hysol will be the glue...rest of boat will be constructed using Okume and spruce. Hope it comes out ok, as this is my first time working with honeycomb. Ed Karleson, noted boat builder, has offered to help me, but his health is not real good....so I might have to go it alone. David.

Are you using the allum core honeycomb? Can you list sources for the honeycomb? Looking forward to seeing some of your pics
    Sean Byrne

Comment

new DSH..........

mine is underway also.........
      Attached Files
      Daren

​DSH/750ccmh/850ccmh

Team Darneille

sigpic

Comment

Originally posted by mercguy View Post
        mine is underway also.........
        Those look just like the floor boards I use to work with at Boeing.. Where do you get them?
        Mike - One of the Montana Boys

If it aint fast make it look good

Comment

D boat

I am unsure at this point if I am going to use Aluminum core or Nomex core..still looking around. Darren....did you loft up plans yourself? What kind of glue are you using? Might be fun to compare notes and pics over the course of project...I have a gallon of Hysol and hardener, not sure if it's the right kind for glueing or not....may end up using West system.....

Comment

Forgot something