New to the sport

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New to the sport

I first posted on Hydroracer in the Fall to say i'm new to the sport. Over the ensuing months, i bought an older csh sorensen and a 302 Yamato. and during that time i've been working at trying to put it all together. i have to say i've had tons of help and encouragement from folks on this site. i say this in light of the fact that i'm going on 62 years and have high hopes of doing some racing soon. i just wanted to share my elation at having started the 302 for the first time this afternoon. what a great sound. i live on the water and have been around two--stroke outboards my entire life, but nothing beats this. again, that you for endulging me this opportunity.

welcome and you are never to old to start racing. Many of the folks in our group over here in Spokane are all well into our 50's and many are real close to sixty. We have look forward to each year and are thankfull for every time we get together.
    Mike - One of the Montana Boys

If it aint fast make it look good

Comment

Age?...what's age?..state of mind

Originally posted by apache88 View Post
      I first posted on Hydroracer in the Fall to say i'm new to the sport. Over the ensuing months, i bought an older csh sorensen and a 302 Yamato. and during that time i've been working at trying to put it all together. i have to say i've had tons of help and encouragement from folks on this site. i say this in light of the fact that i'm going on 62 years and have high hopes of doing some racing soon. i just wanted to share my elation at having started the 302 for the first time this afternoon. what a great sound. i live on the water and have been around two--stroke outboards my entire life, but nothing beats this. again, that you for endulging me this opportunity.
      OK, this is what I picture happened: