Laydown hull

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Laydown hull

Is it possible to run a laydown type hull in CSH? I am new to this sport and would like to get involved but I could not kneel in a boat. I weigh 170 pounds so I assume that a C hydro is what I would run. Any advice would be welcome.

Thanks, Dewey

Originally posted by shouldnt-do-it View Post
    Is it possible to run a laydown type hull in CSH? I am new to this sport and would like to get involved but I could not kneel in a boat. I weigh 170 pounds so I assume that a C hydro is what I would run. Any advice would be welcome.

Thanks, Dewey
    Yes, yes and yes! call Marc Johnson and have him build you a laydown Euro style hull for CSH. Don't let anyone tell you that a laydown CSH will not compete with the best because they will if it is built and design by the right person and Marc is your man.

Also you can choose to laydown in any class you want to race not just CSH.

His contact info is on the front page of HR under the MJR banner, you might aso try Jason Neri over at Revolutuon boats on the west coast Jason also has a banner on the front page.

Welcome to HR the water is fine jump right in all the guys and gals are here to help you.
    HTML Code:

"https://twitter.com/HydroRacerTV?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw" class="twitter-follow-button" data-show-count="false">Follow @HydroRacerTV

Comment

Dewey, you will find plenty to do in Region 3. You should make an effort to come to the race this weekend in Millville NJ. About a 2 hour drive for you and well worth it.

Hope to see you there

Comment

Originally posted by Admin View Post
        Yes, yes and yes! call Marc Johnson and have him build you a laydown Euro style hull for CSH. Don't let anyone tell you that a laydown CSH will not compete with the best because they will if it is built and design by the right person and Marc is your man.

Also you can choose to laydown in any class you want to race not just CSH.