Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Volunteering my services

To all Region 5 drivers / enthusiasts / etc.,

I am new here, but have been around for a while. I am a freelance web developer, and boat racing enthusiast.

I'd like to help get a website going to promote the sport in Region 5. I am pretty heavily involved with F1 PROP and PTT, from a web designer standpoint, but am ready to get off my but and race. I don't have the money it would take to get into a SST-45 or Formula 1 boat, and have started building a boat for the GT-Pro series that's popular with the TCBA.

Am considering building a CSR or something as well, but need information. I'd like to put a website together for region 5 promoting ALL boat racing, including where to find stuff type information, and especially a list of ALL events in Region 5. I've got 4 kids, ages 14, 11, 7 and 5, that I'd like to see race too.

The GT-Pro series will be racing in Kankakee this year; I'm going with the F1 guys to get information from the F1, F2 and SST-45 classes for the website, live updates / etc., and will be meeting with Bob Dillon, chairman for the GTPro class, which is another class that I think has great potential for growth, especially for family racing.

If anyone is interested in promoting the sport in region 5, let me know, and let's get something going.

Wayne

Region 5

Wayne, Thanks for posting, we really need help in region 5 and would appreciate any help you can give us. You can pm me and we can talk about what we can do to get things moving, now as you know race sites and noise are some of our biggest problems and the bad economy is really hurting us.

Comment

We will do what we can; I'm pretty determined. I just hope to get behind the wheel of a boat at a couple of races

P/M sent

Wayne

Comment

OK guys, I'm going to get the ball rolling on this; I will be registering a domain soon; was thinking something like

region5pbr (region five power boat racing)