Propeller Magazine needs Tech.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Propeller Magazine needs Tech.

I'm a Rookie this year just finished my first season and have learned so much but I have only nicked the surface. Thankfully boat racers are the most helpful people I have ever met that won't hesitate to pass knowledge on if your willing to ask. But it sure would be nice if the APBA magazine would start a Tech section aimed towards helping us Newbie's

You may find this helpful. I wrote it to help the newer guys better understand some of the technical aspects of racing.
    https://hydroracer.net/2015%20Hydro%20basics.11.7.pdf
    John Adams

Comment

I have read your hand book for a Newbie a couple of times now and even have it saved to my phone so I can review it in a hurry. But what I'm talking about is things that alot of you guys that have been around for awhile take as second nature. Like drying out a engine, Or how to make various boat repairs and the materials to do it. Maybe how to remove inspect and reinstall a gear foot or re-ringing a Yamato. The list goes on I'm a 50 year old rookie who enjoys knowledge and learning about my sport very much and I know there are others like me.

Comment

What about a post that remains fixed in the Tech section that people contribute articles to ?
        "Keep Move'n" life is catching up!
        No man's life, liberty or property are safe while the legislature is in session.

Comment

• Flatiron
          Flatiron commented
          Editing a comment
          The problem with that is you might get Twenty different responses which one is right which one is wrong. If someone like Tom Cronk writes a article about changing a prop shaft or Jerry Davids writes a article about doing a ring job (just examples) you can pretty much bet your learning the right way to do it.

• ZUL8TR
          ZUL8TR commented
          Editing a comment